26. CAPITAL CITY OF PRAGUE

According to Act No. 131/2000 Coll., of 13 April 2000, on the Capital City of Prague, Prague is the capital of the Czech Republic, region and municipality.

Generally binding Decree No. 55/2000 Coll., of the Capital City of Prague, by which the Statute of the Capital City of Prague is issued, splits the city into 57 city sections. City sections are administered by their councils headed by boards and mayors. Their decisions are carried out by offices of city sections. At the same time, the Statute commits carrying out of the delegated competences to 22 city sections with effect from 1 July 2001.

This chapter includes data from the previous chapters broken down further into 57 city sections, governed by the same methodology.

In the tables, city sections are ranked according to their belonging to the 22 administrative districts. Since 1. 11. 2007 city section Prague-Čakovice belongs to city section Prague 18 that carries out public administration for it instead of Prague 19 in previous years.

This chapter also shows:

Key data on the financial performance of the Capital City of Prague for 2018. Prague City Hall is the source of data.